This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Kitts and Nevis is made up of 14 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Saint Kitts and Nevis. Information on all primary administrative regions in Saint Kitts and Nevis.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Saint Kitts and Nevis alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Saint Kitts and Nevis

There are 14 regions in Saint Kitts and Nevis in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Saint Kitts and Nevis
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Christ Church Nichola Town Christ Church Nichola Town1.1,801Nicola Town Nicola Town2,059
Saint Anne Sandy Point Saint Anne Sandy Point2.2,849Sandy Point Town Sandy Point Town780
Saint George Basseterre Saint George Basseterre3.12,920Basseterre Basseterre12,920
Saint George Gingerland Saint George Gingerland4.2,568Market Shop Market Shop2,568
Saint James Windwa Saint James Windward5.1,529Newcastle Newcastle493
Saint John Capesterre Saint John Capesterre6.2,859Dieppe Bay Town Dieppe Bay Town592
Saint John Figtree Saint John Figtree7.2,009Fig Tree Fig Tree2,922
Saint Mary Cayon Saint Mary Cayon8.2,994Cayon Cayon788
Saint Paul Capesterre Saint Paul Capesterre9.1,882Saint Paul's Saint Paul’s2,460
Saint Paul Charlestown Saint Paul Charlestown10.1,538Charlestown Charlestown1,538
Saint Peter Basseterre Saint Peter Basseterre11.2,262Monkey Hill Monkey Hill592
Saint Thomas Lowland Saint Thomas Lowland12.1,791Cotton Ground Cotton Ground381
Saint Thomas Middle Island Saint Thomas Middle Island13.2,045Middle Island Middle Island2,332
Trinity Palmetto Point Trinity Palmetto Point14.1,692Trinity Trinity1,692